Buy your tickets now: SUITES BY SONDHEIM at Lincoln Center starring Lea Salonga, T.V. Carpio, Adam Jacobs et al.

New York, August 14, 2011 -- Philippine Development Foundation (“PhilDev”) announces that tickets for its upcoming star-studded benefit concert, “PhilDev Celebrates Broadway: Suites by Sondheim,” set for Monday, November 7, 2011 at 7:30 p.m. at Alice Tully Hall, Lincoln Center, can now be purchased at Lincoln Center’s box office by visiting or by calling 212-721-6500. Ticket prices are $100, $150, $250 and $500. Limited patron/VIP subscriber seats of $1,000 are available (includes a pre-concert VIP reception) by contacting Rene Encarnacion at or 650-288-3937. 100% of net proceeds will benefit PhilDev.

Directed by Victor Lirio with music direction by Tom Myron and with an all-star cast of Filipino-American Broadway stars led by Tony Award winner Lea Salonga, the evening’s concert will be devoted to the works of iconic American lyricist and composer Stephen Sondheim. It will present musical numbers from Broadway shows such as "Company," "West Side Story," "Saturday Night," "Sweeney Todd," "Anyone Can Whistle," "A Little Night Music," "Merrily We Roll Along" and "Sunday in the Park with George."

The cast will include T.V. Carpio ("Spiderman: Turn Off the Dark"), Angel Desai ("Company"), Catherine Ricafort ("Mamma Mia"), Joan Almedilla ("Miss Saigon," "Les Miserables"), Alan Ariano ("Miss Saigon," "The Encounter"), Emy Baysic ("Miss Saigon", "Mamma Mia"); Ali Ewoldt ("Les Miserables", "West Side Story"), Rona Figueroa ("Miss Saigon", "Les Miserables," "Lennon," "Nine"), Lydia Gaston ("The King & I," "Miss Saigon"), Adam Jacobs ("Les Miserables," "The Lion King"), Jose Llana ("The King & I," "Spelling Bee," "The Flower Drum Song," "Wonderland"), Orville Mendoza ("Pacific Overtures," "Miss Saigon"), Paolo Montalban ("Pacific Overtures," "The King & I," ABC/Disney’s "Cinderella"), Emily Morales ("South Pacific"), Jennifer Paz ("Miss Saigon," "Les Miserables," "Joseph … Dreamcoat," "Jesus Christ Superstar"); Diane Phelan ("South Pacific," "West Side Story"), Aaron Albano, Marie France Arcilla, Ester Barroso, Billy Bustamante, Liz Casasola, Karl Josef Co, Marc dela Cruz, Ariel Estrada, Albert Guerzon, Joanne Javien, Brian Jose, Jaygee Macapugay, Mel Maghuyop, Jake Manabat, Adam Marcelo, JP Moraga, Lora Nicolas, Enrico Rodriguez, Chris-Ian Sanchez and Melissa Singson.

For more information, visit

Popular posts from this blog

Anna Maria Perez de Tagle Holds Benefit Concert On Board Cruise Ship, 5/7

The Philippines’ K12 Program Is Now in Thailand!

2011 BWW Philippines Awards Reveal Nominees